Jon Stevens packs the best of the best into one special tour

The Noiseworks & INXS Collection National Tour

154

Jon Stevens is hitting the road with a show jam-packed full of hits, hits and more hits. The Noiseworks & INXS Collection tour will showcase the best of Noiseworks’ smash hits and Jon’s favourite INXS songs, tracks which earned him a whole new fan base from his time fronting the band. Every song on the setlist is a smash radio hit and guaranteed to have audiences on their feet from the outset.

For the acclaimed singer-songwriter, the inspiration for the tour came from his fans themselves. Having just come off of the sold-out run of the Red Hot Summer Tour, Jon and his band played only the hits from his time in Noiseworks and INXS… and audiences went wild. “You’ve got 10,000 people just going bananas when you are playing those songs,” he says. “It makes you realise you have to keep playing them. People want to hear Noiseworks and INXS. My job is to make sure everyone has the maximum best time possible.”

Jon Stevens hasn’t really stopped working – touring, writing or recording – since he first started out in the industry as a young musician. Fast forward to the early 1980s and with five mates Noiseworks smashed onto the Australian airwaves with singles such as No Lies, Love Somebody, Take Me Back, Touch and In My Youth to name a few.  They were the embodiment of what Aussie rock was and should be – hard-hitting, talented and they put on a bloody good show. Never one to rest on his laurels, Jon Stevens didn’t stop working when Noiseworks when on hiatus. He followed up with solo albums, multiple stints in stage productions such as Jesus Christ Superstar and earned world-wide acclaim taking centre stage with INXS. His next band – The Dead Daisies – stepped up that international reputation with the debut single Lock and Load written with and featuring the legendary Slash on guitar.

Over the years Jon always pulls out the Noiseworks classics on tour – the songs that get fans on their feet and rockin’. This tour is an exciting opportunity to also hear the great hits from INXS. “We have all grown up listening to those songs,” he says. “They are great songs and they should still be heard live. Andrew Farris came to one of our recent shows and told me I need to play more INXS songs. So, with his blessing, and the continual requests from fans, it is Noiseworks and INXS all the way. That is all you are going to hear, songs from your youth, and songs you grew up with – iconic songs from both bands.”

Whether touring with INXS, doing the festival circuit with Noiseworks, playing his own headline solo shows to packed houses, one thing has always been consistent with Jon, it is, and always will be, about the music. His hard work over the years has truly paid off, as Jon Stevens is considered one of the country’s premier artists and a legend on the live music scene.

Tickets to The Noiseworks & INXS Collection are on sale now.

Saturday 6th July 2019
Duck Creek Picnic Races, Nyngan Racecourse, NYNGAN NSW
www.123tix.com.au/events/3930/duck-creek-picnic-races

Saturday 3rd August 2019
Gateway Hotel, CORIO VIC
www.thegatewayhotel.com.au

Thursday 8th August 2019
Honeysuckle Hotel, NEWCASTLE NSW
www.honeysucklehotel.com.au

Friday 9th August 2019
The Ettamogah, KELLYVILLE RIDGE NSW
www.ettamogahhotel.com.au

Saturday 10th August 2019
Gymea Hotel, GYMEA NSW
www.gymeahotel.com.au

Thursday 15th August 2019
Queens Park Theatre, GERALDTON WA
www.qpt.cgg.wa.gov.au
*** The Hits Tour ***

Saturday 17th August 2019
Passion Of The Pilbara, ONSLOW WA
www.ashburton.wa.gov.au/community/onslow/community-event/394/
*** The Hits Tour ***

Sunday 18th August 2019
Astor Theatre, PERTH WA
www.astortheatreperth.com.au | Ticketek 13 28 49
*** The Hits Tour ***

Tuesday 20th August 2019
Albany Entertainment Centre, ALBANY WA
www.ptt.wa.gov.au
*** The Hits Tour ***

Wednesday 21st August 2019
Esperance Civic Centre, ESPERANCE WA
www.esperance.wa.gov.au
*** The Hits Tour ***

Thursday 22nd August 2019
Albion Hotel, KALGOORLIE WA
www.albionshamrock.com.au
*** The Hits Tour ***

Friday 23rd August 2019
Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre, BUNBURY WA
www.bunburyentertainment.com
*** The Hits Tour ***

Saturday 24th August 2019
Ravenswood Hotel, RAVENSWOOD WA
www.ravenswoodhotel.com.au
*** The Hits Tour ***

Friday 30th August 2019
Miami Marketta, MIAMI QLD
www.miamiarketta.com

Saturday 31st August 2019
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, KINGSCLIFF NSW
www.kingscliffbeachhotel.com.au

Sunday 1st September 2019
The Hoey Moey, COFFS HARBOUR NSW
www.hoeymoey.com.au

Thursday 5th September 2019
Tanks Arts Centre, CAIRNS QLD
www.tanksartscentre.com

Friday 6th September 2019
Dalrymple Hotel, TOWNSVILLE QLD
www.dalrymplehotel.com.au

Saturday 7th September 2019
4U2 Concert, MORANBAH QLD
www.hornerygroup.com.au/4uloc-and-4u2-concert/4u2-concert/

Thursday 12th September 2019
Macquarie Inn, DUBBO NSW
www.macquarieinn.com.au

Friday 13th September 2019
Blue Cattle Dog Hotel, ST CLAIR NSW
www.bluecattledoghotel.com.au

Sunday 15th September 2019
Belmont 16s Sailing Club, BELMONT NSW
www.16s.com.au

Thursday 19th September 2019
Bay Central Tavern, PIALBA QLD
www.baycentraltavern.com.au

Friday 20th September 2019
Harvey Road Tavern, CLINTON QLD
www.harveyroadtavern.com.au

Saturday 21st September 2019
Great Western Hotel, ROCKHAMPTON QLD
www.greatwesternhotel.com.au

Friday 4th October 2019
The Triffid, FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD
www.thetriffid.com.au

Saturday 5th October 2019
The V Room, Villa Noosa, NOOSA QLD
www.villanoosa.com.au

Sunday 6th October 2019
Redland Bay Hotel, REDLAND BAY QLD
www.redlandbayhotel.com.au

Friday 11th October 2019
Commercial Hotel, SOUTH MORANG VIC
www.commercialsouthmorang.com.au

Saturday 12th October 2019
Village Green Hotel, MULGRAVE VIC
www.thevillagegreen.com.au

Sunday 13th October 2019
Memo Music Hall, ST KILDA VIC
www.memomusichall.com.au

Friday 18th October 2019
Wangaratta Performing Arts & Convention Centre, WANGARATTA VIC
www.wangarattapac.com.au

Saturday 19th October 2019
On The Wing EagleHawk Community Festival, BENDIGO VIC
www.onthewingfestival.com

Thursday 19th December 2019
West Gippsland Arts Centre, WARRAGUL VIC
www.wgac.com.au

Friday 20th December 2019
The Palms at Crown, MELBOURNE VIC
www.crownmelbourne.com.au | www.ticketmaster.com.au

Saturday 21st December 2019
Frankston Arts Centre, FRANKSTON VIC
www.artscentre.frankston.vic.gov.au

For more information, please visit www.jonstevens.com